brla

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Border Regional Library Association

OFFICERS & COMMITTEE CHAIRS 2018

CONSTITUTION & BYLAWS


OFFICERS:

President Mark Pumphrey PumphreyME@elpasotexas.gov (915) 212-3207
Past Pres. Jackie Dean jaycedean@hotmail.com (915) 203-6928
President-Elect Mark Pumphrey jaycedean@hotmail.com (915) 203-6928
Archivist Danny Gonzalez gonzalezdx@elpasotexas.gov (915) 212-0355
Membership Marsha Labodda LABODDA9@aol.com (915) 629-7063
Treasurer Sebastian Diaz sdiaz@utep.edu (915) 747-6721
Record. Secr. Antonio Rodarte arodar37@epcc.edu (915) 831-4052
Corres. Secr. Vona Van Cleef vonagee@yahoo.com (915) 542-4568

STANDING COMMITTEE CHAIRS:

Const./Bylaws Kristin Sanchez gsanc127@epcc.edu (915) 831-4458
Continuing Ed. Angie Garcia / Lorely Ambrez

angel40_2001@yahoo.com
lambriz@epcc.edu

(915) 744-8176
(915) 831-8886
Editorial Marsha Labodda / Joy Urbina

LABODDA9@aol.com
jurbina4@utep.edu

(915) 629-7063
(915) 694-4845
Hospitality Sharon Amastae samastae@yahoo.com (915) 565-2152
Intell. Freedom Ira Walker iawalker@hotmail.com (915) 494-0283
Intercultural Mayra Gonzalez-Castilla    
Librarian of the Year Kristin Sanchez gsanc127@epcc.edu (915) 831-4458
Publicity/Advocacy/Library Promotion/National Library Week Peter Biddle / Desiree Campos

peterlb8-2112@yahoo.com
camposdm@elpasotexas.gov

(915) 342-3043
(915) 858-0905
Listserv Norice Lee nlee@bcomNM.org (575) 674-2346
New Members Alejandra Mayer amayer@utep.edu (915) 747-5364
Nominating Kristin Sanchez gsanc127@epcc.edu (915) 831-4458
Scholarship Mariaelena de la Rosa mdlr@nmsu.edu (575) 646-6087
Southwest Book Awards Lisa Weber /
Claudia Rivers
lweber@utep.edu
crivers@utep.edu
(915) 747-5039
(915) 747-6725
Webmaster Lisa Weber lweber@utep.edu (915) 747-5039

INTEREST GROUP CHAIRS:

Children's Literature Study Group Marcie Reyes mreyes13@episd.org (915) 230-5912
Del Norte Biosciences Library Consortium Becky Perales rperale4@epcc.edu (915) 831-4149
Graduate Students Joy Urbina jurbina4@utep.edu (915) 694-4845
High School Librarians Peter Biddle Peterlb8_2112@yahoo.com (915) 832-6740
Las Cruces Librarians Vacant    
Dia de los Niños Mark Pumphrey pumphreyme@elpasotexas.gov (915) 543-5419
Esperanza Book Club for Juvie Detention Kitty Spalding kittyspalding@gmail.com (915) 532-3731
Sister Libraries Debi Lopez debilpz@gmail.com (915) 491-6173

LIAISONS:

ALA Oscar Baeza Obaeza1@epcc.edu (915) 831-2340
ASAR VACANT    
BRAG Danny Gonzalez gonzalezdx@elpasotexas.gov  (915) 212-0355
NMLA Jackie Dean jaycedean@hotmail.com (915) 203-6928
REFORMA Lorely Ambriz lambriz@epcc.edu (915) 831-8886
TLA Joy Urbina jurbina4@utep.edu (915) 694-4845

Return to BRLA Home Page